NEHA Awards Nomination Criteria and Submission Info

Walter S. Mangold AWARD

CEHA is invited to nominate a deserving member in our state (or sector) for the National Environmental Health Association’s most prestigious honor, the Walter S. Mangold Award. Candidates for 2020 may be nominated in one of two ways: by the local affiliate of which he/she is a member, or by any five NEHA members who may or may not belong to an affiliate.

Candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • Be a Professional Member of NEHA, in good standing for a minimum of 10 years;
  • Have been actively engaged in the field of environmental health for a minimum of 10 years;
  • Have performed professional duties in the field of environmental health well beyond the usual employment requirements.
  • Possess a current REHS/RS (or equivalent) credential, earned either through the nominee’s state or NEHA.
  • Exemplify the characteristics and principles for which Walter S. Mangold stood; and
  • Not be an incumbent national officer of NEHA.

Applications are being accepted until March 15, 2020. For full details on the nomination process please see:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software